Things are looking up

Posted: June 11, 2012 in Running
Tags:

Morning folks,

For those of you who don’t follow me on twitter or facebook…Shame on you! There have been exciting things happening in my career. I was offered a job by another company, a great opportunity I’m sure, and then counter offered by my current employer. I decided to stay with my current employer for several reasons. The most important being that I’ve already proven myself here. I don’t have to go through the motions of meeting new people, learning different departments policies and procedures, etc. I know all that stuff here already. People know who I am. I’ve now taken on a supervisory role within the hospital that I work for, and am very happy to be doing so. With all the changes that are happening around here, I’m excited to be a part of them and to be trusted enough to supervise, what I believe, is the department that drives the hospital, and I’m even more excited to continue working with the great people that made me feel like family and have helped me along in my career path. I couldn’t ask for better coworkers and employees.

Should be an interesting ride, that’s for sure. Sorry for such a quick post. Just wanted to let folks know what was going on.

What do you think?

