1st stab at my own Huarche running sandals

Posted: August 31, 2011 in barefoot, Fitness, Health, Reviews, Running, Shoes
Tags: , , , , ,

Just a quick shot of my first attempt at an entire DIY huarche. 6mm rubber mat with suede footbed. Finally found an adehsive that I like. Also my very first ever hands on project in which I did all work myself and had complete control over all aspects. Freeing feeling. Also, the materials were dirt cheap. I bought enough for roughly 8 pairs of huarches. Probably going to be Christmas presents for folks who are interested in minimal footwear, but don’t want to make the leap.

Until next time,
Puff

Comments
  1. […] you saw my previous post regarding huarche making, you’ll know that I had finished my first pair of entirely DiY huarches. During the trial and […]