The importance of relaxation

Posted: August 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

Over the passed week I have been following @Kirsten_Lewis advice on relaxation. I have been coming home from work everyday, leaving the phone in another room and going to my futon, shutting my eyes and focusing on releasing all the tension that builds up during the work day. I believe this practice has improved my overall mood and disposition over the passed few days. I believe that this is due to consistency and ACTIVELY focusing on removing the stress from my system. It is one thing to think you are relaxing and a completely different thing to actually force it out of yourself. I believe everyone could benefit from taking a few minutes everyday to actively pursue a more relaxed self.

Until next time,
Puff

What do you think?

