Puffin’s gone Paleo!!!

Posted: August 7, 2011 in Nutrition

image

image

image

image

image

image

I’ve decided to make a lifestyle change. I’m giving up processed crap and going to start following the paleo diet. I’m looking at this as a change in eating habit as opposed to a diet. In my experience, diets just don’t work. This is why I underwent gastric bypass surgery in 2009. Since then I have grown into eating like I did pre surgery. Only on a much more restricted scale due to my stomach being smaller. However I always find myself feeling like utter shit. So, I have decided to make a change and I feel that the paleo diet is the right choice for me. Sure, it will take time, but I’m willing to learn and transition just like I did when I transitioned from shod to barefoot running. There is no quick fix to a lifestyle change. I’ve learned that, and thanks to barefoot running I have learned a tremendous amount of patience. So I’m very excited about this change and I have included some of the foods that I have made for this upcoming week. Let me know what you think.

Until next time,
Puff

What do you think?

