What is important to the Puff.

Posted: August 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

First and foremost, above all, numero uno, the tops, is my family. Sure you might say that your family IS important. But is your family of paramount importance? Is it your main motivation on a daily basis? Is it your driving force to get you through a brutal work day? If you can’t answer yes to these questions perhaps a new assessment of what your living life for is necessary. That’s not to say that your family is your favorite all the time. But your family is your family, and you can pick your butt ( or is it nose…I forget) but you can’t pick them. They love me and my barefoot/Jesus sandals unconditionally. They don’t judge, and even if they do it is out of pure envy for how awesome I or you are. But they love us. In good times and bad I know that I always have family to count on. They may not always be Barefoot but I accept them for who they are and they for me. How many people in your life can you reliably say that about?

Call your parents/kids/grandparents and tell them you love them. You never want to be left not having said it to them and not having the chance to anymore. Remember who you are and where you came from, and in case you’ve forgotten, they will always be there to remind you in one way or another. That’s my most recent life lesson from a 23 year old perspective.

Til next time,
Puff

Comments
  1. mkcross325 says:

    I absolutely love you all day every day unconditionally!

What do you think?

