A week in review and BBQ.

Posted: July 24, 2011 in Uncategorized

image

 

image

image

This week was trying from a work standpoint. We were extremely busy and short handed and that led to some longer days than I would have liked. On the running aspect of the week I hit a lot of firsts this week. I had my first ever run streak of four days which was awesome. I also ran 11 miles this week which is almost 2x more than any other week before. I ran a total of 5 days this week and I capped it all off with a 4 mile LSD run tonight. That run was 2x farther than my longest barefoot run to date and it was at a pace where I felt I could run forever.

Today I also got to spend some time doing another hobby of mine. As you can see from the pictures, I slow smoked some pork back ribs until they were crunchy and flavorful on the outside and juicy and tender on the inside. I make my own rub for doing this and this time I used a new electric smoker that my mom and dad got my wife and I. The ribs turned out awesome and the ling process of marinating, trimming, and basting makes for an extremely worthwhile food experience. The first picture is right after trimming. The second is right after rubbing and the third is the delicious end result. That about does it for my week. How was everyone else’s week?

Until next time,
Puff

What do you think?

