One year ago…

Posted: June 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

It was one year ago, June 26, 2010 where the love of my life became my wife. Sure, we had been dating for almost  5 years at that point and had survived a few rocky times in college together, but on that day I became closer to her than I thought I could ever become with anyone (except my mother, but that’s a different story). She knows every intimate detail of my life…Hell, she’s been around for most of the really important things. When we started dating in high school we were both immature kids in puppy love. However, when we went to college together, and started spending weekends and every other spare moment together…That’s when our relationship truly blossomed into something that I believe is unshakeable and unbreakable. She has helped change me from an obnoxious and blunt boy, into the man that I am proud to be today. She has taught me many things about myself…What I can and cannot take, what I will and will not take, and how to deal with those things. We don’t fight, we don’t have any problems outside of normal marriage things, and even those are disagreements at best. I can’t tell you the last time that we have fought. We just don’t. One thing I can tell you though, she puts up with more of my eccentrics then I do of hers, but that is mainly because I’m far more eccentric than she is. She has put up with my addiction to World of Warcraft (an addiction I kicked thanks to her), my change from a shod to a barefoot lifestyle (she still won’t let me make some huarches), and several other things that mostly revolved around my inner nerdiness that she claims I kept hidden…She embraces it anyway. There is not enough that I can say to express how much this wonderful woman means to me. She is beyond awesome, and I can’t imagine life without her. The next goal of ours, is to start a family and hopefully make it a barefoot family from the get go. I can’t wait and I am so excited for this next phase in our life. Now if only I could get her to kick off her shoes…Oh well, that’s a compromise for later down the road.

 

Until next time,

Puff.

What do you think?

