A test run and my first race.

Posted: June 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

Last night I ran a nice 1.5mi jog at a slow conversational pace. I was running to test out my injured foot and I was pleasantly surprised with no pain or irritation. This means that my foot healed much faster than I could have imagined.

I’ve also decided to enter into the 5k portion of the Aggies axe out cancer run in Lawton, Oklahoma on June 18th. This will be my first race and I am undecided on running it in vffs or Barefoot. However, that will mostly depend on the skin being completely healed on my foot. Either way I’m extremely excited.l, and I can’t wait to register.

Until next time,
Puff

Comments
  1. Alan says:

    Congrats on your decision to race! Whether you do it in VFFs or barefoot, you’ll be a winner.

What do you think?

